Hysteria

Can I just tell you how EPIC this week has been musically? Oh. My. Gosh.

First, new music:

1. Civil Twilight announced the release date for both their new single and their new album. If you follow my blog, you’ll notice that my last post is about this very subject.

2. While they haven’t announced an exact date, Switchfoot has mentioned (On Twitter, I think. Or maybe an email. Somewhere.) that their new album will be released in August/September. Only a few months away, as well!

Second, live music:

1. Harvin and I will celebrate our birthdays by going to Charlotte the weekend between them to see The Fray live! We shall be occupying the very same venue space as Isaac Slade and his piano! It’ll be sweet.

2. The MOST EPIC: Harvin bought our tickets to see U2’s 360 Tour in October in Charlotte…which MUSE is opening for! Oh, geez… Earlier, I spent six blissful minutes spaced out in the writing center, listening to “Knights of Cydonia” and imagining what it will be like to see Muse singing it live. Oh. My. Freakin’. Gosh.

It will look something like this:

Perhaps this is why I’ve been sick this week. I’m so pumped right now. Imagine if I’d been feeling well. I’d have spontaneously combusted at this point from sheer exhilaration.

Is there a word for “beyond epic”? Because that’s totally what the next six months of my life are gonna be. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Hysteria

  1. Katherine says:

    That’s great! I am particularly jealous of the Fray concert. πŸ™‚

  2. Katherine says:

    I love your excitement by the way. πŸ™‚

  3. Harvin says:

    I saw “Hysteria” and instantly felt a little quiver of Muse-tastic joy. You’re stealing my thunder with all this early on-set, obsessive enthusiasm!

    BTW, there is a phrase that means “beyond epic”; but when I consider your audience, I’m guessing I probably shouldn’t say it here. ;-P

Leave a Reply

