On Being a Groupie.

Civil Twilight played a show at the Handlebar last night, which was incredible, as always.

But during the show, I realized something interesting. Civil Twilight does an excellent cover version of the Massive Attack song “Teardrop.” I’ve heard them play it three times now. I can now tell within the first  few notes from Andrew Mckellar’s guitar that they’re starting to play “Teardrop.”

I’ve seen them enough times to recognize almost immediately when they’re playing a song that isn’t even their own. Yes, I’m that awesome fangirl. 🙂

4 thoughts on “On Being a Groupie.

  1. Harvin says:

    And they recognize that we’ve been commenting about them on the web. I made my rounds last night before bed. =)

  2. tkmoody says:

    Saw them last night as well for the first time and loved them! Can’t quite figure out who they remind me of…could it be U2? Been driving me nuts all day trying to figure that one out. Regardless, they are worth the following!

    • Harvin says:

      Coldplay, perhaps? U2 may be accurate, but I’m unfamiliar with their music and can’t say so.

    • Haley says:

      Yes, the first time I heard them, I definitely thought Steve sounded like Chris Martin. The accent and the piano don’t hurt the comparison either. 🙂

Leave a Reply

