December Books

1. 1984, George Orwell. I figured I couldn’t claim to love dystopian literature if I’d never read this, the grandfather of dystopian literature. It was incredible.

2. A Christmas Carol, Charles Dickens. I love Christmas. And Dickens. This was a perfect way to start my semi-Christmas break. πŸ™‚

Sadly, this is it for the month and the year. I read 100 books in 2009. If I hadn’t chosen A Tale of Two Cities for my 101st book, I think I would have finished several more. As it is, I’ve trudged through it (I don’t like it as much as Great Expectations, which may be contrary to everyone else’s opinion), and I’m about 50 pages from the end. That will be my first book for 2010.

Happy New Year!

One thought on “December Books

  1. Harvin says:

    If 1984 is the grandfather of dystopian literature, then who is the father? Is there a great grandfather?

Leave a Reply

