February Books

Getting closer to my goal of reading 100 books that I’ve never read before this year.

13. Prospero’s Daughter, Elizabeth Nunez. The second novel for my Caribbean Women’s Writing class. Beautiful and evocative. A really great read.

14. Breathing Underwater, Alex Flinn. A young adult novel told from the perspective of  a sixteen-year-old boy who hits his girlfriend after having spent his whole life being abused by his father. Definitely interesting from a narrative perspective.

15. Exile According to Julia, Gisele Pineau.

16. Krik? Krak!, Edwidge Danticat.

Only 4 new reads this month, but I’m in the middle of several other books that I expect to finish soon. I’m anticipating that March will be a good reading month. 84 more to go until my goal!

Leave a Reply

