August Books

Previously unread books this month. Only 3. Hmmm. I think that’s because I’ve been re-reading more books lately than I was earlier in the year. I have 35 more to go to reach my goal, with 4 months left. It’s possible, so we’ll see. Meanwhile, here’s my August list:

63. Catching Fire, Suzanne Collins. The second book in the Hunger Games trilogy. Even better than the first, if that’s at all possible.

64. Mockingjay, Suzanne Collins. The final book in the trilogy. It’s action-packed, and the conflict is resolved, but I still believe Catching Fire is the best of the series. Hopefully, soon, I’ll post a review.

65. Maggie Come Lately, Michelle Buckman. A young adult novel by a Christian writer. Sometimes, Buckman tries a little too hard to write like a 16-year-old, and it comes off as forced and unnatural. Other times, she tries to hard to make sure the reader gets the moral and spiritual point she is trying to make. But all in all, this book was actually pretty decent.

Leave a Reply

